Pluviophile- a lover of rain

singin-in-rain1t’s so easy to get in a bit of a slump on a miserable day like this. I for one woke up on the wrong side of the bed; firstly I woke up late, then I realised I had forgotten to wash my hair and now my son won’t settle…I don’t think even coffee can fix this day (but I’ll give it a jolly good try.)

So here’s a little reminder of the potential a rainy day has. Let’s crack out the winter socks and blanket, stick on the kettle, open a book and let the sound of rain drops hitting your window serenade you.

After all there are no flowers without rain.

knits/coffee/movie/Scrabble/wellies/reading

2 thoughts on “Pluviophile- a lover of rain

Leave a Reply

